Succulence

The little greenhouse had cyclamens, poinsettias, paperwhites and Christmas cacti. I bought this one for a house gift for a party tonight, but loved its little buds so much I had to take a photo first.

I remember the succulents that grew in Mexico. Often the plants, raggedy leaves and coarse stems, were not so attractive. But oh, those flowers.

This season I am counting on succulence. It’s cold and sometimes gray, my skin is dry and my hair full of static electricity. My eyes water and I’m a little snuffly. So what if my leaves are raggedy? I’m still planning to be full of flowers (with just the right amount of water and fertilizer!)

Happy Holidays!!!!!

Image

Leave a Reply

