A gift from Elena

By: mesanger

Nov 03 2013

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: life

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.65
Focal Length:4.03mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:SPH-D710

Elena Poniatowska wrote a heart-warming introduction to my upcoming book, Blackbirds in the Pomegranate Tree: Stories from Ixcotel State Prison.

Elena and I met in NYC about 8 years ago, when she was in the city to support a Mexican immigrant organization where I worked at the time. I am honored to count on her friendship, her hospitality, her mentorship and now her beautiful introduction to my book.

Just a few days now until I can make it available online. Thanks to everyone for your support as you wait for me to pull the last bits together, to present you to the women of Ixcotel, finally.

BOOK

Leave a Reply

