Highrise

This tree gives me golden mornings and fiery afternoons. I am quite fond of it. And wondering what I can do for it… as it seems they are razing these apartments next year to make highrise units to accommodate more students yearning for learning.

What will happen to all these luscious trees? Are they drawn in on the blueprints for change? Little cloud shapes amidst the angular edifices?

Squirrels live in them. Birds.

When I moved here from NYC, I realized how starved I was for light. How much light does to inject energy and yes, joy into a day. And light filtered through leaves is nearly kinetic with potency.

What will happen to these living, breathing, dancing trees?

I’ll check and let you know. Maybe I am getting ahead of my self with worry. I am documenting their deserved glory this fall, anyway.

Image

Leave a Reply

